Trying the TriyIt Box

Would you believe this was all free?
Triyit is a product discovery club based in the UK, where you can sign up and be matched to their newest campaign. The box is packed with full-sized goodies for you to try, this was my first matched campaign and what a match it was!
So… what was in the box?
I could not have been happier when I opened my box to find Starbucks double shot espresso and a range of other energy drinks I’d never tried before. Along with some popcorn and the cutest pocket tissues.

Starbucks Double shot espresso – This was the only product in the box I have previously tried, I am a huge fan of all iced coffee and this is no exception. Poured over ice it is the perfect mid-afternoon pick-me-up. Rating: 5/5

Carabao -I was excited to try his low-calorie energy drink, however, unfortunately, it didn’t live up to my expectations, it tasted a lot better than some standard flavoured energy drinks I’ve tried. But the apple flavouring did leave a funny aftertaste, it just wasn’t for me, I would like to try some of the other flavours in the range though. Rating 2/5

DRGN – I honestly wasn’t expecting to like this drink at all, a Turmeric energy drink doesn’t sound that appealing to me, none the less I gave it a try and to my surprise, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It contains no caffeine and nothing artificial, I think I would have enjoyed it more as a mixer with a splash of vodka, the taste on its own is very strong. Rating 4/5

Retrocorn-In this box, there was two flavours of this Retrocorn – Rubarb and Custard and Italian Stallion (Savoury herbs)The Rhubarb and Custard popcorn wasn’t for me. I’m more of a savoury person especially when it comes to popcorn (salted ftw!) But I really enjoyed the Herb one and would buy it again. Rating 4/5The Cheeky Panda-You don’t just get food and drinks in these boxes, these little pocket tissues have the most adorable packaging are made from 100% natural bamboo are free from fragrance, pesticides, and B.P.A and are sustainable.Rating 5/5

If you’d like to sign up to try the Triyit box click here.

* All items in this post were gifted.

Until next time.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started